School of Nursing - LSU Health New Orleans

A to Z | Contact | Donate


For disaster/emergency precautions or closings, the LSUHSC School of Nursing and the LSU Network nurse managed clinics will follow the communication and decisions of LSUHSC. In addition, closures or interruptions in services may occur due to the property management company’s instructions at both Village de Jardin and the Terraces at Tulane.

Faculty Practice


Faculty Practice Model


To provide LSUHSC School of Nursing faculty and students with the opportunity to engage in practice. Faculty and students are provided the opportunity to enhance their educational experiences and research in order to deliver quality evidenced based care to the community and public.

Vision Statement

To develop statewide clinics that provide quality preventive/primary care, education and research opportunities through innovative nursing faculty practice.

Benefits of Faculty Practice

  • To promote opportunities for demonstration of clinical expertise while serving as role models for professional nursing students.
  • To improve nursing practice by promoting professional dialogue and collaborative endeavors between education and service.
  • To provide incentives for nursing faculty to maintain their skills as practitioners and thereby improve patient/client care and health care delivery.
  • To maintain required nursing certification and licensure.
  • To enhance the recruitment and retention of highly capable and qualified faculty members by offering a means with which to supplement base income.

Faculty Practice Plan

Faculty Practice Members

Faculty Practice Sites

Clinical Agencies

Faculty Practice Committee


  • The Faculty Practice Committee shall be comprised of six faculty members who are actively contributing participants in the Plan.
  • Faculty members on the Faculty Practice Committee shall be elected by the Faculty from those eligible.
  • The composition of the Faculty Practice Committee shall include faculty from each program and several types of practice activities.
  • The term of membership for elected committee members shall be two years except for the first year when 50% of the elected membership shall hold a one (1) year term.
  • The Associate Dean for Professional Practice, Community Service and Advanced Nursing Practice shall serve as Chair of the Faculty Practice Committee.


The functions of the Faculty Practice Committee shall be to:

  • develop policies and procedures related to faculty practice;
  • provide consultation to faculty who are interested in faculty practice;
  • provide educational in-services to the faculty about faculty practice;
  • make recommendations for modification or revision of the Faculty Practice Plan to the Dean of the School of Nursing.

Committee Members

Dr. Deborah Garbee, PhD, APRN, ACNS-BC
Chair Faculty Practice Committee

Jennifer Badeaux, CRNA, DNP
Instructor of Nurse Anesthesia

Ellen Beyer, DNP (c), MBA, MN, RN, PHCNS-BC, APRN
Instructor of Clinical Nursing

Laura Bonanno, CRNA, DNP
Program Director, Nurse Anesthesia Track

Jennifer Martin, CRNA, DNP
Instructor of Nursing

Leslie Nolden, DNP, FNP-BC, APRN
Instructor of Nursing

Steven Pouey, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing




Clinical Care Guidelines



Collaborative Practice Agreement

LSBN Collaborative Practice Agreement

Mock Collaborative Practice Agreement

Frequently Asked Questions